Log in

Log in


The Regions represent the membership within their geographic area. The six Regions are governed by elected officers whose purpose is to foster relationships between institutions and to support the academic advisors in that area. Region members disseminate information across the region on best practices, local conferences, and workshops. Additionally, they will host drive-in events as needed, promote TEXAAN membership, and develop programs that fit the specific region. 

This list of regions can be viewed below.

Central: Region 1

*Austin Community College

*Baylor University

*Blinn College District

*Concordia University Texas

*Huston-Tillotson University

*McLennan Community College

*Prairie View A&M University

*Southwestern University

*St. Edward's University

*Temple College

*Texas A&M University

*Texas A&M University-Central Texas

*Texas Lutheran University

*Texas State University

*The University of Texas at Austin

*University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

East: Region 2  

*Angelina College

*East Texas Baptist University

*Jarvis Christian College

*Kilgore College

*LeTourneau University

*Navarro College

*Northeast Texas Community College

*Panola College

*Paris Junior College

*Southwestern Christian College

*Stephen F. Austin State University

*Texarkana College

*Texas A&M University-Texarkana

*Texas College

*The University of Texas at Tyler

*Tyler Junior College

*Wiley College

North: Region 3  

*Amberton University

*Austin College

*Collin County Community College District

*Dallas Baptist University

*Dallas County Community College District

- Brookhaven College

- Cedar Valley College

- Eastfield College

- El Centro College

- Mountain View College

- North Lake College

- Richland College

*Grayson College

*Hill College

*North Central Texas College

*Paul Quinn College

*Southern Methodist University

*Southwestern Adventist University

*Southwestern Assemblies of God University

*Tarleton State University

*Tarrant County College District

- Connect Campus

- Northeast Campus

- Northwest Campus

- South Campus

- Southeast Campus

- Trinity River Campus

*Texas A&M University-Commerce

*Texas Christian University

*Texas Wesleyan University

*Texas Woman's University

*The University of Texas at Arlington

*The University of Texas at Dallas

*Trinity Valley Community College

*University of Dallas

*University of North Texas

*University of North Texas at Dallas

*UNT Dallas College of Law

*Weatherford College

South: Region 4 

*Alamo Community College District

- Northeast Lakeview College

- Northwest Vista College

- Palo Alto College

- San Antonio College

- St. Philip's College

*Coastal Bend College

*Del Mar College

*Laredo College

*Our Lady of the Lake University of San Antonio

*Schreiner University

*South Texas College

*Southwest Texas Junior College

*St. Mary's University

*Sul Ross State University Rio Grande College

*Texas A&M International University

*Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

*Texas A&M University-Kingsville

*Texas A&M University-San Antonio

*Texas Southmost College

*The University of Texas at San Antonio

*The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

*Trinity University

*University of Houston-Victoria

*University of the Incarnate Word

*Victoria College

Southeast: Region 5

*Alvin Community College

*Houston Community College

- Central Campus

- Northeast Campus

- Northwest College

- Southwest College

- Coleman College

*Lamar University

*Lee College

*Lone Star College District

- Cy-Fair

- Kingwood

- Montgomery

- North Harris

- Tomball

- University Park

*Brazosport College

*College of the Mainland Community College

*Galveston College

*Houston Baptist University

*Rice University

*Sam Houston State University

*San Jacinto College District

*South Texas College of Law Houston

*Texas A&M University at Galveston

*Texas Southern University

*University of Houston

*University of Houston-Clear Lake

*University of Houston-Downtown

*University of St. Thomas

*Wharton County Junior College

West: Region 6

*Abilene Christian University

*Amarillo College

*Angelo State University

*Cisco College

*Clarendon College

*El Paso Community College District

*Frank Phillips College

*Hardin-Simmons University

*Howard College

*Howard Payne University

*Lubbock Christian University

*McMurry University

*Midland College

*Midwestern State University

*Odessa College

*Ranger College

*South Plains College

*Southwest Collegiate Institute for the Deaf

*Sul Ross State University

*Texas Tech University

*The University of Texas at El Paso

*The University of Texas Permian Basin

*Vernon College

*Wayland Baptist University

*West Texas A&M University

*Western Texas College

About us

TEXAAN serves as a professional representation of academic advising in Texas by providing professional development, networking, recognition, and dissemination of information. Our goals are to (1) establish a communication network for academic advisors at institutions of higher education in Texas, (2) assist with the implementation of professional standards as defined by NACADA core values of Academic Advising, (3) serve as the liaison for Texas professional, governing, and education agencies, (4) maintain active affiliation with NACADA both regionally and nationally, and (5) offer an annual conference for Texas academic advisors, counselors, and higher education professionals.

stay connected


Mailing Address: 

2400 McCullough Ave, #15882

San Antonio, TX 78212

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software